## 2023

## /EEK

State EC		ENGINEER'S WI

P - Keith Nikolay Northwest P - Justin Musser PE - Fred Groth PP - John Brome T - Jon Strand Norman Arendt S - Nick Nelson S - Harry Farchmin Brad Volker Bill McElroy T - Kevin Frv

Glen Schwalbach

Phil O'Leary Metro

John Mika P - Michael Mitchell

S - Melinda Dejewski

T - Randy Johanning Southwest

P - Angela Hanz Daniel JAskie PP - John Brome James Buggs T - Ron Voss Mike Zelinsky S - Andy Graham Kerry Hardin

Norm Arendt

Phil O'Leary Southeast

Dave McDermid P - Robert Latta T – Mark Madsen

Fox River Valley S - Jeff Watry

P - Glen Schwalbach

ST - Mike Gigl Western

John Davel P – Tim Stockman Todd Kinney PE - Alex Jaromin James Crawford T - Jeremy Tomesh Andy Meyers S - Carson Hackett

Michael Lefebyre

David Nelson Wisconsin Valley

P - Archie Becher

State Mathcounts T - Michael Koss

Todd Kinney S - Stephanie Christensen Sponsored By:

**Wisconsin Society of Professional Engineers** 

All Chapters Scholarships, Chapter and State Awards

**Zoom Meeting** 

Madison, WI

## PROGRAM OF EVENTS

Leah Nelson

12:00 p.m. Zoom Log On

Welcome/Introduction (Keith Nikolay,

President NSPE-WI)

"Great Groups of Diverse Engineers Drive

Innovation" Thomas Edison

**Governor's Proclamation** 

(John Brome)

12:15 p.m. Scholarship Awards Presentation

Name High School

Fox River Valley Chapter (Glen Schwalbach)

UW Green Bay Scholarship Fund Awarding Scholarships in April

**Southwest Chapter (Ron Voss)** 

Caleb Rocha Reedsburg

**Southwest Chapter Awards** 

**Engineer of the Year** 

Angela Hanz, P.E.

Northwest Chapter (Brad Volker)

David Thompson Baldwin-Woodville

Two Donald Cheney Scholarships (UW Madison attendance required) Noahvose Herron New Richmond Metro Chapter (Bill Weltin)

Robert Schraufnagel Memorial
Caitlyn Grant Menomonee Falls

Eau Claire North

(Sponsor: Super Excavators Inc.)

Ray Munch Sr. Memorial

Llia Mikhailenko Homestead

(Sponsor: Elastizell of Wisconsin Inc.)

John Mielke Memorial

Andrew Fujimoto Oconomowoc

(Sponsor: Ruekert & Mielke Inc.)

Waukesha Engineering Scholarship Corp.

William Gergen Pewaukee

Metro Chapter Scholarship

Will Hartman Sussex Hamilton

**Western Chapter (Jeremy Tomesh)** 

Rhett Koenig Prairie Du Chien Senior

Ray McKinley Kickapoo

Mathcounts Update Report (Norm Arendt for Todd Kinney)

12:20 p.m. WSPE State Awards (John Brome)

**Engineer of Year in Construction** *Fred Groth, P.E.* 

**Closing Remarks (Keith Nikolay)**