Engineers Foundation of Wisconsin, Inc.

The Engineers Foundation of Wisconsin, Inc (EFW) is organized exclusively for charitable, educational and scientific purposes to:

- Encourage people to consider engineering as a career
- Offer financial assistance and incentives in the form of scholarships
- Conduct and support programs for education in engineering such as MATHCOUNTS
- Instruct and inform the public in promoting engineering education

Contributions are fully tax deductible under Section 501 (c) (3) of the IRS Code.

Sponsored by the Wisconsin Society of Professional Engineers (WSPE), the EFW awarded the following scholarships based on academic achievement, community involvement, and extracurricular activities:

7/1/23 to 6/30/24			
Scholarship to High School Senior	Value	Awarded To	
EFW Scholarship A	\$2,500	Patrick Arneson (Wisconsin Valley)	
EFW Scholarship B	\$2,500	Genevieve Skibicki (Metro)	
EFW Scholarship C	\$2,500	Lilah Kirkham (Wisconsin Valley)	
EFW Scholarship D	\$2,500	Leah Coenen (Wisconsin Valley)	
Harold D Kobbervig Memorial Scholarship A	\$2,500	Julia James (Southeast)	
Harold D Kobbervig Memorial Scholarship B	\$2,500	Will Casterton (Southeast)	
Louis Geiger Scholarship A	\$2,500	Isaiah Vander Top (Northwest)	
Louis Geiger Scholarship B	\$2,500	Caleb Moore (Fox River Valley)	
Louis Geiger Scholarship C	\$2,500	Jakson Crary (Fox River Valley)	
WSPE Past President's Scholarship	\$2,500	Luke Fischer (Western)	
Terry Ni Engineering Scholarship A	\$4,000	Joshua Hartlep (Fox River Valley)	
Terry Ni Engineering Scholarship B	\$4,000	Nicholas Albee (Southwest)	
Terry Ni Engineering Scholarship C	\$3,000	William Jepsen (Wisconsin Valley)	
Terry Ni Engineering Scholarship D	\$3,000	Kathy Sun (Metro)	
Terry Ni Engineering Scholarship E	\$3,000	Amelia Stalter (Metro)	
Terry Ni Engineering Scholarship F	\$3,000	Ronil Laad (Metro)	
Terry Ni Engineering Scholarship G in memory of Heather Cotey	\$3000	Nora Chmielewski (Southwest)	
NSPE-WI Scholarship A	\$1,000	Cameron Vetter (Southeast)	
NSPE-WI Scholarship B	\$1,000	Victor Morrow (Southeast)	
NSPE-WI Scholarship C	\$1,000	Jonathan Hafferman (Wis Valley)	
NSPE-WI Scholarship D	\$1,000	Ealen Wegner (Metro)	
NSPE-WI Scholarship E	\$1,000	Lauren Linstedt (Fox River Valley)	
NSPE-WI Scholarship F	\$1,000	Grant Nicholson (Metro)	
NSPE-WI Scholarship G	\$1,000	Jeriah Young (Northwest)	
NSPE-WI Scholarship H	\$1,000	Jillian Awe (Western)	
Charles H Bennett Memorial Scholarship	\$1,000	Selection 5/2024 (Fox River Valley)	

7/1/23 to 6/30/24

EFW Board

Steve Berg, P.E.	raSmith - Retired
Kim Lobdell, P.E.	KL Engineering
Katie Jelacic, P.E.	City of Waukesha - Retired
Glen Jablonka, P.E.	Alliant Energy - Retired
Glen Schwalbach, P.E.	Probity Consulting
Martin Hanson, P.E.	Starboard Tack Consulting
Doug Senso, P.E.	raSmith
Karl Linck, P.E.	Linck Consulting
Michael Koss, P.E.	ROPS & Cab Engineering
	Kim Lobdell, P.E. Katie Jelacic, P.E. Glen Jablonka, P.E. Glen Schwalbach, P.E. Martin Hanson, P.E. Doug Senso, P.E. Karl Linck, P.E.

EFW is funded solely through voluntary contributions. The trust balance is now over \$250,000 and the earnings and contributions fund the yearly scholarship disbursements. Administrative expenses are very low at less than \$750 per year and WSPE/EFW time is voluntary and unpaid.

EFWsummary23-24